5-magnitude earthquake recorded on Kyrgyz-Tajik border


An earthquake with magnitude 5 occurred on the Kyrgyz-Tajik border at 09:47 on March 22, reports the Seismology Institute of the National Academy of Sciences of Kyrgyzstan.

The epicenter of the earthquake was located on the territory of Tajikistan, 16 km southeast of the Kyrgyz villages of Kara-Teit, 15 km south of Karamyk, and 124 km southeast of the city of Batken.

The intensity of the earthquake in the populated areas of the Kyrgyz Republic was as follows: in the villages of Kara-Teit, Karamyk – 4 points, Shibee – about 4 points, Daroot-Korgon, Jar-Bashi, Kulchu, Jash-Tilek – 3 points.



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept