Representatives of 12 UN member state hold event to mark Nooruz Holiday in New York


Permanent Mission of Kyrgyzstan to UN in New York together with Permanent Missions of 11 states organized the event on occasion of Nooruz Holiday.

Permanent Missions of Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, India, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkiye, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan participated.

The event was attended by UN Secretary-General Antonio Guterres and Chairman of the 78th session of UN General Assembly Dennis Francis, who delivered congratulatory addresses, as well as representatives of UN member states.

Heads of Permanent Missions of 12 countries-organizers also made congratulatory speeches.

Short videos about celebration of Nooruz Holiday in different countries, instrumental music of the region were screened, national dishes were served.

Permanent Representative of Kyrgyzstan to UN Aida Kasymalieva higlighted importance of Nooruz for people of Kyrgyzstan and shared traditions of celeberation of the holiday in the country.



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept