Hungary insisted on exclusion of 3 Russian ministers from ninth package of EU sanctions


Hungary insisted that Russian Ministers of Energy, Sports and Health – Nikolai Shulginov, Oleg Matytsin and Mikhail Murashko were not included in the ninth package of EU sanctions against Russia, Report informs referring to TASS.

According to the EUobserver newspaper, Budapest insisted on such a step at the last minute.

Earlier it was reported that the ambassadors of 27 EU member states agreed on the ninth package of sanctions against Russia because of the conflict in Ukraine, it will be approved on December 16 by a written procedure, that is, without further discussion.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept